Here I Am

Hello!

I am looking forward to sharing my ideas here. Yes, this is code for “I like the sound of my own voice.” In fact, I talk to myself when no one is around. It seems like such a bad thing to say. You know what I am talking about. “Oh, she just likes the sound of her own voice,” as if it is such an insult for someone to like their own opinions. People, come on! You should like your own voice.

Yet, I meet so many women that sit in the back of the room and don’t think their opinions are important enough to be heard. They don’t want to add to discussions because they don’t think they know as much as the other people involved. I must admit, I am one of these people too often. I need to be more confident with my views and my voice. Here I am, giving it a try.

Leave a Reply

